What is screen sharing?

Screen sharing is a tool that enables users to share their screen with other participants on their conference call. By adding a visual element to their conference call, it enhances the experience of their meetings so users can better understand the presentation or topic being explained.

With Powwownow, screen sharing is an added feature that comes free for our customers. You can find out how to screen share here.

Why add screen share?

Why add screen share?

Why add screen share?

At times, a conference call does the job perfectly, but others, you need to add a visual element to explain what you're presenting.

Whether that be a presentation, a pitch or an explanation of a new process, screen sharing is perfect for doing just that.

Particularly for teams that work flexibly, or work from different locations, it is a great way for users to work together on projects regardless of where they're working from.

The benefits of screen share

The great thing about Powwownow Screen Share is that it doesn't require any booking or scheduling for it to work. At the time of the meeting, everyone simply logs in using the conference call PIN and you're good to go.

How to screen share

Screen sharing is a great tool to keep your customers engaged and to get a visual understanding of what you're explaining in your meeting.

1 - Invite your participants to share your screen with you by sharing your unique dial-in details and the screen share URL (https://conference.powwownow.co.uk /screenshare).

Note: If you ever forget your details, you can find them by logging in to My Powwownow.

  • Your dial-in details can be found on the left hand side of My Powwownow, along with the screen share URL;
  • Alternatively, you can launch or join a screen share directly through the 'Screen Share' tile on the right hand side.

2 - At the time of your meeting, dial in to your call via your phone and log in to your screen share via the screen share URL. Simply enter your name and the same PIN as for your conference call and click ‘Login’.

3 - If logging in to the homepage and no one on your call has started a screen share session yet, then you will need to launch this by clicking the Screen Share button on the left hand navigation bar.

4 - Once you’re ready to start sharing your screen with your participants click ‘Share My Screen’.

Note: if you haven’t done this before, you’ll need to add the extension to your browser. The installation steps may vary slightly between browsers.

5 - A pop-up window will open for you to select the screen you want to share. This window will vary depending on the browser you use.

6 - To see the participants that can view your screen share, you can click the participant list icon on the right hand side of your screen.

7 - You can start and stop sharing your screen throughout the session.

8 - When you have finished your meeting or no longer want to share your screen, you can exit the session using the left navigation bar.